SEASONS OF LOVE – 525,600 Minutes

on

A year in life. A year I spent defoliating – after being buried under a mountain of leaves covering my top to toe, i was removing leaf after leaf until I finally feel the rays of the sunlight touching my face again. Until I finally feel like breathing clean air again. Oh, you can barely imagine, how good it feels to see and feel the warmth of the sun.

It is a warmth that reaches so deep, it melts away the ice that formed in the depths of my soul, allowing the very depth to be filled again with warmth of sincerely sharing laughter, hugs and connections. A warmth that fuels energy into life.

The warmth that gives me courage, a warmth that I want to pay forward what I receive to others in my entourage. The warmth that shapes me. That in itself is love, I discovered.

As I relinquish control of my fears, I embrace novelties with a calmed heart, eager to receive what will be written in my path.

Allow me to celebrate my one year cycle – that goes from June to June for me, a full cycle on my birthdays – the journey of growth.

Walking down the memory lane on my journey of a year, I’d like to thank everyone who came into my life, be it steadily, momentarily or flighty. I wouldn’t be here without you today. And my biggest thanks to all who stood by me.

Carpe diem. Nutze den Tag.

#viennitatales

Leave a comment